Backlist to the Future: Archetype by M.D. Waters #scifirom #B2F #TBT

Backlist to the Future is a weekly Thursday feature highlighting science fiction romances from authors’ backlists.

To be notified of future Backlist to the Future posts, you can subscribe to this blog (top of the sidebar). If you’d like to submit your book for this feature, click here to get the particulars.

 

The guest author’s post that was scheduled for today fell through, so I’m substituting with one of my favorite sci-fi romances, Archetype by M.D. Waters.

I read this book a few years ago. This line in blurb caught my attention immediately: “Emma fights for freedom but is held captive by the love of two men—one her husband, the other her worst enemy. If only she could remember which is which . . .”

This book hooked me from the start and kept me guessing through the entire story.  When I used to do my year-end book awards, Archetype was one of my best books of the year in 2014. I loved this book!

Here’s the full blurb:

In a future where women are a rare commodity, Emma fights for freedom but is held captive by the love of two men—one her husband, the other her worst enemy. If only she could remember which is which . . .

In the stunning first volume of a two-book series that will appeal to readers of William Gibson and Philip K. Dick, Emma wakes with her memory wiped clean. Her husband, Declan—a powerful and seductive man—narrates the story of her past, but Emma’s dreams contradict him. They show her war, a camp where girls are trained to be wives, and love for another man. Something inside warns her not to speak of these things, but the line between her dreams and reality is about to shatter forever.

Get it on Amazon

Share
This entry was posted in Backlist to the Future and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Backlist to the Future: Archetype by M.D. Waters #scifirom #B2F #TBT

  1. Oh I don’t like the sound of those dreams at all! But I bet this will end with the bad guy getting his butt kicked. 🙂

  2. Diane Burton says:

    That sounds so intriguing. I have to add this to my TBR pile.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.