#SpankA2Z: W is for WETA Nichols WRITING Contest…enter today!

A2Z-logo2015Welcome to day 23 of the 2nd Annual Spanking A to Z blog challenge. Throughout  June, spanking fiction authors have been blogging to a different letter of the alphabet, beginning with A and ending with Z. Many of the blogs, including mine, have focused on some aspect of spanking and/or the authors’ books, but there have been many random topics as well.

W is for the Weta Nichols Writing Competition

Are you an aspiring or newly published author who would like to get your book in front of a publisher or agent? Enter the Weta Nichols Writing Contest, sponsored by the Ozarks Romance Authors (Weta was the organization’s founder). You do not need to be an ORA member to enter.

There are four  categories:

  • contemporary
  • historical
  • paranormal/sci-fi
  • young adult/middle grade.

Submissions should be 2500 words.  They do not need to contain romance.

The deadline to enter is July 15, 2015. The first round will be judged by a panel of professional authors. The finalists, who will be announced September 1, will be judged by Candace Havans of Entangled Publishing (contemporary and paranormal/sci-fi) and Louise Fury of the Bent Agency (historical and YA/MG).

The entry fee is $25 ($20 for ORA members).

First place is $75 and an ORA membership. Second place is $50, and third place is $25. But besides the potential to win the contest and get your work seen by an editor/agent, you’ll receive some great feedback on your work–even if you don’t win.

To get the complete contest rules and to fill out the online form, click here.

This entry was posted in Contests, Romance writing, SpankA2Z and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.